1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

internet explorer has caused a script error in this page (norton antivirus)

Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by casper03, Jan 18, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. casper03

    casper03 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2001
    Messages:
    272
    :mad: I recently went to scan a download and found this on my scan files options

    Internet explorer has caused an error in the script on this page

    Line 174
    Char 5
    Error unspecified error
    code 0
    url res://c:programs%20files\Norton%20
    antivirus\navui.dll/scan_list.hcm

    what is this and can anyone help me fix it please with thanks in advance.
     
  2. Davey7549

    Davey7549

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2001
    Messages:
    11,584
    Casper
    Here is Nortons rather long reply to your script error. Looks as though you have your work cut out! About 1/5 way down page is your exact error. (I think it was page 74 instead of 174)

    Click here for article

    Keep us posted to your progress!
    Dave
     
  3. casper03

    casper03 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2001
    Messages:
    272
    hey guys i didnt post this

    how did someone manage to log on with my username ?
     
  4. Rollin' Rog

    Rollin' Rog

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2000
    Messages:
    45,855
    Wow, that's a strange one. Are you the only one with access to the computer? You may have remained logged on. No room or housemates, etc...?

    Otherwise I would suggest you change your password, not your user name.
     
  5. casper03

    casper03 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2001
    Messages:
    272
    will do just that rollin
    but im the only one with access to my comp
     
  6. Davey7549

    Davey7549

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2001
    Messages:
    11,584
    Casper
    You may want to run this one by Mike and see if there may be a glitch in the software that caused this. Or someone knows your password here, which don't make sense since they could post themselves. We may never know.
    Dave
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/65377

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice