1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

internet explorer script error...Help

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by sharmano, Oct 10, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. sharmano

    sharmano Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    hi, I think this is a browser problem..
    When I try to play a newly installed game, I keep getting the message"internet explorer script error"
    line: 422
    char: 2
    error: object doesn't support this property or metod
    code: 0

    The game had me update to version 6 (said it was necessary)
    Any advice would be appreciated.
    Thanks
     
  2. kiwiguy

    kiwiguy

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    17,584
    In IE, go Tools - Internet Options - Advanced

    DEselect "Display a notification about every script error" and select "Disable Script Debugging"
     
  3. sharmano

    sharmano Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Hi, I went to IE, tools, internet option, advanced.
    "Display a notification about every script error" was already not selected and also "Disable Script Debugging" was selected.
    I selected and deselected again and applied, then tried the game again and the same message.
    Any more ideas would be much appreciated.
    I was thinking could it be possible something is wrong with the IE 6 that I installed? Or am I totally off track? Maybe I could download it from somewhere and reinstall IE 6. I'm just guessing though,
    Thanks in advance
     
  4. kiwiguy

    kiwiguy

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    17,584
    You may need to update your Java Runtime Engine
    It looks like a Java scripting error to me.
     
  5. kiwiguy

    kiwiguy

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    17,584
  6. sharmano

    sharmano Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    O.K. heres what I did.. I went to the website and get the download. I tried reinstalling the game again too but still exactly the same thing.
    I'll try anything if you have another idea.
    Thanks
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/170935

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice