Internet Explorer Script error

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

lozaloza

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 2, 2007
Messages
4
I am trying to download rigntones from a service provider, when I do to download the rigntone, the following message comes up in a dial box.

! an error has occorred in the script of this page

line: 886
char: 2
Error: object doesn't support this property or method
code: 0
url: http://fireflymobile.(and keeps going)

Do you want to continue running scripts on this page?

yes no

When i hit yes or no it does not let me continue the download, can you please help.

mike
 

lozaloza

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 2, 2007
Messages
4
Thanks you for the links that you send me, these things do not work. None of these things work. I am really confused about this and do not know what to do, please help.
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2007
Messages
4,910
Try this

Start > Run > regsvr32 %systemroot%\system32\ole32.dll
Start > Run > regsvr32 %systemroot%\system32\iepeers.dll
 

lozaloza

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 2, 2007
Messages
4
I tried everything that you said, it still does not work. Do you have any more ideas.
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2007
Messages
4,910
Open Internet Explorer, click Tools, and then click Internet Options.
Click the Advanced tab, and then select the Disable Script Debugging check box under Browsing.
Click OK to close all the windows.
Restart the computer.
 

lozaloza

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 2, 2007
Messages
4
I have done that already, I think that it is something a little harder then that. I have done a lot of things and the simple things are done and most complez things are not all things. I really have no idea what it can be, I have spent three straight days trying to fix the problem and I never that this long to fix something. That is the reason that I posted the problem. Thanks.
 
Joined
Nov 23, 2007
Messages
2
I have the same problem on 2 computers, seems nobody knows how to resolve this.
 
Joined
Nov 23, 2007
Messages
2
With me it had to do with Adobe flash player.
Make sure you have the latest version installed and THE OLD ONES DE-INSTALLED!!!

www.secunia.com is very helpful. Download their security checker.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top