1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

internet problem

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by dmace2003, Feb 4, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. dmace2003

    dmace2003 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    I keep seeing white squares with a blue letter "i" and the message "action cancelled" and also white squares with little red x's where I think there are supposed to be pictures. If anyone can tell me what I need to change, I would appreciate it. Please be very detailed because I'm not very computer-savvy.
     
  2. Del

    Del

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2001
    Messages:
    3,452
    You can try this:
    In Internet Explorer, Click Tools, then Internet Options.
    Click the Advanced tab and restore defaults at the lower right.
    Click OK, close IE and reopen and try it.
    If this fails, please tell us what Operating System you are running and if you are using IE or Netscape and what version (can be found by clicking help at the top right and About either IE or Netscape).
     
  3. dmace2003

    dmace2003 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks for your advise but I'm still having the same problem. I have IE 6
     
  4. Del

    Del

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2001
    Messages:
    3,452
    What Operating System are you running? Win 95, Win 98, Win Me, Win 2000 Win XP?
     
  5. dmace2003

    dmace2003 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Oops, sorry. I have windows 98
     
  6. seabeemcb1

    seabeemcb1

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    where do they derive from,who do they come from,how to
    recover same.? I continually have to reconnect to netscape,
    I allways used netscape beginning with version2. came up to
    4.79. Then aol purchased and has gone screwy ever since.
    tried ver 7 statement said I could operate two on system,only
    now decided to keep 4.79 only to find I have lost my proxy.
    Host listed as 127.0.0.1.8080.
     
  7. seabeemcb1

    seabeemcb1

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    my situation became even more extreme since I first became member,was not able
    to follow up because I am very much novice at this.:confused:
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/117115

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice