Invalid link

LadyLisa

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 22, 2000
Messages
1,995
Mike, don't know if it's just me but whenever I am on my PM page and I scroll down to the menu where I can jump to another forum it goes to a page that says 'Invalid link'. It never happens when I use that scroll menu on other pages just on the PM page.
Is it just me or is there a problem with the links there?
:confused:
 

TechGuy

Mike
Administrator
Joined
Feb 12, 1999
Messages
14,897
Seems to work alright for me, but that link program WAS part of the upgrade the other day, so it could have problems...

What browser and OS are you using? Does it happen with any forum, or just some of them? Does it happen from the PM inbox, or just within a PM message?
 

LadyLisa

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 22, 2000
Messages
1,995
I'm using Windows 98 and Netscape 6.1.

It only ever happens from my inbox, I use the link on other forums and it's fine.

This is the message I get 'Invalid forum specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the webmaster,
:confused:
 

LadyLisa

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 22, 2000
Messages
1,995
Okay, I just tried it and it also happens within a PM message as well as the inbox.
 

TechGuy

Mike
Administrator
Joined
Feb 12, 1999
Messages
14,897
I couldn't reproduce the problem in IE5, IE5.5, IE6, or Netscape 6.0 so I was about to tell you that you're crazy... then I got an email telling me that they just released ANOTHER new version to fix a long list of last-minute bugs, including:
"fixed problem with forumjump in usercp with Netscape 6.1"

*sigh*

Look for that to be fixed sometime within the next 48 hours. Thanks for letting me know!
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,793
I was getting the "If you followed a valid link, please notify the webmaster" now and then also but not from the PM page but just from opening a tread.
 

TechGuy

Mike
Administrator
Joined
Feb 12, 1999
Messages
14,897
Just upgraded it to the newest version that's supposed to be better with Netscape 6.1...

Let me know if you continue to have any problems!
 

LadyLisa

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 22, 2000
Messages
1,995
It still doesn't work with my Nescape 6.1 but it works fine with my IE so it's no problem really as I'm using IE more nowadays anyway.

:)
 

TechGuy

Mike
Administrator
Joined
Feb 12, 1999
Messages
14,897
Just made yet another change -- if this doesn't do it, I give up! (But let me know either way anyway. =)
 

TechGuy

Mike
Administrator
Joined
Feb 12, 1999
Messages
14,897
Thanks for letting me know! Glad I finally got that bugger!
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top