1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

investing on DSLRs

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by remaja, Jan 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. remaja

remaja Thread Starter

Hi

I am planing to invest on dslrs. I am very new to digital photography. I am familiar with film

I am on a budget but would like the power of nikon fm2 on my dsl. shutter speed B untill 1000 is good enough for me. if it has multi exposures, it's even better.

a small LCD screen would not be a problem for me. if they don't have a LCd screen is ok.

there are no needs for built in functions like sepia toning, and resizing within the camera. neither do I need grain effect capture. it's ok if there are no built in flash also.

It would be a great pleasure to have a vast choice of exchangeable lenses.

I would also like a medium to high resulution exposure. I am not sure what megapixels reall means but I don't really need an 11 mp camera. an 8 will do

my main purpose of hving a DSLR is just to replace washing film. as it is getting more and more expensive.

any suggestions? which brand should I go to?
    I have been a fan of nikon but I am open to other brands

2. wilson44512

wilson44512

3. linskyjack

linskyjack

If you have Nikon lenses, then go with a Nikon body. The key to good SLR photography is the glass---the body is secondary. (That's not to say that some bodies are better then others. I am a Canon guy---have collected a set of L lenses for the last five years and I haven't shot in film since.

4. remaja

remaja Thread Starter