1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Iolo System Mechanic 7.0 Professional, Lack of customer service/relations

Discussion in 'Tech Tips and Reviews' started by Timax47, Feb 10, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Timax47

Timax47 Thread Starter

:mad: I have posted on forums around the net and contacted the makers of System Mechanic until I am blue in the face but nobody seems to want, or is able to answer my question.

It is a simple enough question............ Why does System Mechanic version 7 Professional not work on Windows Vista as the makers, Iolo say that it does?

Why do Iolo not acknowledge customer enquiries?
    Why do they not hold their hands up and refund my money?

I know that I am a uk resident and that Iolo probably think that I will give up and not bother about being cheated out of $69 but hey, I'm gonna try to get closure on this issue. I have been on several forums that have also highlighted the problem and the customer's disdain for Iolo and their lack of customer service/relations.

2. rexgrant

rexgrant

Hi Timax
    I see you are not on your own with this problem.I would say this is due to vista's security set up why this program dose not work,But as you say it is up to Iolo to bring out a patch as they do quote that it works in vista.You may need to check out Tim Sneath Blogs on vista There is one were he tell you how to regain control of vista by removing microsoft's
    administrator rights on your pc and you regaining them but you will also loose the tight control vista has on protecting your pc.You will have to decide what is best.
    I can not point you to the exact blog but it is one of his windows vista secrets blogs
    Tim Sneath works for Microsoft.
    Good hunting,
    Rex

3. Timax47

Timax47 Thread Starter