1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Is the socket 775 damaged?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Adamastorx, Sep 27, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Adamastorx

Adamastorx Thread Starter

Hello,

I'm a semi noob... :) I've changed changed computers parts and components lots of times and working with computers for years and years, but this is the first time I'm building my system from scratch... As a first timer, I'm afraid I've damaged my motherboard... Here's my specs:

Core 2 Duo E8500
    Asus P5Q Pro
    2x2GB Kingston HyperX
    Corsair VX550W
    Asus Silent Square Pro cooler