At work I have the PC's to automatic lock out after 15 minutes of inactivity. We have XP Pro PC's attached to a Windows 2000 server. We have some PC's that are shared by several users. I was testing to see if a user could logon to the PC if it was locked by another user. One PC works so that if you change the userid & password to your's you get a message saying that this will disconnect the current user & will allow you then to get on. The other PC just gives you the message that the PC is locked by that user & will not allow you to get on. I have only tried it on the two. I assume that there is some setting that controls this function but I cannot find it. Any help would be greatly appreciated.