ISO files?

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Dan207

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 23, 2001
Messages
61
What can I do with these files? Can I take them and burn them onto a cd and make it readable to windows??
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2001
Messages
21,334
That's what they are for. They are CD images and most CDR software can use them to burn a CD.
 

Dan207

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 23, 2001
Messages
61
Well I have just one big iso file and I burnt it to a disc and nothing happend when I reloaded the disc...what to do??
 

Dan207

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 23, 2001
Messages
61
Nero burning...I set the disc up for udf/iso, and burn....then I take the cd and try and load it...nothing happens
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2001
Messages
21,334
After you burn the CD, can you go into WIndoze Explorer and see the files on the CD? If you can, look for an autorun.inf file. The problem is probably with the way you are doing the burn. Go to their web site and look at the FAQ...explains it in detail.

http://www.nero.com/en/cfaqs.htm#q01
 

Dan207

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 23, 2001
Messages
61
The file itself looks like this:
>>>>myturo1.iso.exe
I double click it and it say its not a valid win32 application.
I'm running win98se.
Is there software to safely open this type of file>>>???
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2001
Messages
21,334
Some knucklehead changed the file extension to .exe. On your hard drive, right click the file name and select rename. Take the .exe off of the end of the file name and try to burn it again with the directions I sent you in the previous post.
 

Dan207

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 23, 2001
Messages
61
Windows still recognizes it as an application, and I still do not know how to change it...
 

Dan207

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 23, 2001
Messages
61
i look under properties and it says its an archive..what if I change it to a read only, would that get rid of the "exe" part??
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2001
Messages
21,334
You need to rename the file like I stated previously, I don't think I told you to look at the files properties.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top