1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Issue with a particular website

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by Hannahmh87, Jan 10, 2019.

Advertisement
  1. Hannahmh87

    Hannahmh87 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    I am struggling to use one website. I can get onto the homepage ok but the trouble starts whenever I try and navigate to any other page.

    I eventually successfully managed to login and figured the problem must be fixed but then when I tried to do something the page just seemed to be stuck in some sort of TLS Handshake loop.

    I now can’t do anything with this website again.

    It’s important that I can use this website as I need it for work. I have been using this website fine before hand. All other websites are absolutely fine.

    I have tried this website in both Firefox and Chrome and the problem persists in both.

    I have tried cleaning all my internet history, cookies, cache files.

    I have tried restarting my whole laptop.

    Nothing.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. lochlomonder

    lochlomonder

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    2,385
    It would be useful if you could give us the URL for the website in question.
     
    Hannahmh87 likes this.
  3. Hannahmh87

    Hannahmh87 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    4
  4. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    15,537
    First Name:
    David
    Have you contacted voipfone support?
    If not why?
     
  5. Hannahmh87

    Hannahmh87 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Yes I have, they have not got a clue what could be wrong or how to fix it. All they can assure me is that the website is fine there end, which I already know.

    I have since been in contact with a highly recommended PC guy and he is coming round tomorrow to have a look.

    He also isn’t sure what could be causing the problem. Nobody seems to know.
     
  6. valis

    valis Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    75,728
    what browser are you using, and what version of TLS are you using on that browser? Sounds like if you go up to 1.2 it may work.
     
  7. Hannahmh87

    Hannahmh87 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    I have tried Firefox, Chrome, and Internet Explorer.

    No idea what version my TLS handshake is or how to update it.
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Issue particular website
  1. LadyRogue
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    183
  2. Blueyez2
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    169
  3. sidbub
    Replies:
    14
    Views:
    268
  4. jacopo7
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    215
  5. pamelaflory
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    195

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1221674

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice