1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Issues with starting games

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by calebzumwalt, Jun 9, 2019.

Advertisement
  1. calebzumwalt

    calebzumwalt Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    I play video games on a regular basis and have had these games on my computer for a while now without any issues. One day I pulled the game Overwatch and it gave me the same error message 6 times before starting the game. (general message being that the game is not able to be ran on widows and that it should be reinstalled and if that doesnt work to contact support) Although that message being rather unsettling, it still allowed me to start the game without issues. I reinstalled the game and that changed nothing. Then one day I decided to turn back to my all time favorite games ARK: Survival Evolved, and this same message came up, however, this time is crashed my computer and gave me a blue screen. The file or issue it said it was having was by BEDaisy.sys. I looked up solutions to this and that with no luck. I tried launching another game and this resulted in the same error message however no crash. (Dying Light - reason I mention the name of the games being that it might have something to do with the ram capacity needed on ARK vs the other games). I would really love to get to the bottom of this, thank you in advance!
     
  2. Macboatmaster

    Macboatmaster Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    21,905
    It is impossible to assist until we know something about the computer in question
    In view of this suggestion by you, it would be extremely helpful to know how much ram you have in your system
    Run this - our system information utility and paste to your reply the info in the white box
    https://static.techguy.org/download/SysInfo.exe
     
  3. calebzumwalt

    calebzumwalt Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.4
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Home, 64 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-7300HQ CPU @ 2.50GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 158 Stepping 9
    Processor Count: 4
    RAM: 16267 Mb
    Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti, -1 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: 930 GB (380 GB Free);
    Motherboard: KBL, Freed_KLS
    Antivirus: Norton Security, Disabled
     
  4. Macboatmaster

    Macboatmaster Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    21,905
    Is Norton disabled or is that a false report from our system info utility
     
  5. calebzumwalt

    calebzumwalt Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    it is disabled, however I use AVG
     
  6. Macboatmaster

    Macboatmaster Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    21,905
    I am 99% convinced that this is the problem
    Is AVG free or paid for
     
  7. calebzumwalt

    calebzumwalt Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    its free, however it does not say i have any viruses... I can probably obtain a paid version of AVG
     
  8. Macboatmaster

    Macboatmaster Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    21,905
    My recommendation is to uninstall NORTON using settings as here
    https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/4028054/windows-10-repair-or-remove-programs
    NOT control panel programs and features but as shown through settings
    Then shut down - NOT the usual 10 hybrid sleep but a full shutdown
    That is hold shift key whilst shutting down
    Open Start menu, select Power button. Step 2: Press and hold the Shift key on keyboard, while clicking on Shut down, and then release the Shift key to perform a full shutdown.

    Reboot and run the Norton tool to ensure complete removal
    https://support.norton.com/sp/en/us/home/current/solutions/v15972972_ns_retail_en_us

    Full shutdown and reboot

    Now uninstall AVG same way
    full shutdown and reboot

    RUN AVG uninstall
    https://support.norton.com/sp/en/us/home/current/solutions/v15972972_ns_retail_en_us

    full shutdown and reboot

    Check that windows defender is now turned on activated on real time protection and updated.

    CHECK if problem now still exists.

    YOUR system will run smoother and with less problems with the included DEFENDER than with third party AV programs
    Many of them are of course good as AVs but most of them are not compatible with 10 - 100% of the time - as of course Defender is
    This is especially so after major Windows system updates.
     
  9. calebzumwalt

    calebzumwalt Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    So I tried all that out once I found the time... didnt help, i still get a blue screen when launching ark
     
  10. itanus123456

    itanus123456

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2019
    Messages:
    38
    you still get bedaisy.sys blue screen?
     
  11. calebzumwalt

    calebzumwalt Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    yeah, i do
     
  12. itanus123456

    itanus123456

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2019
    Messages:
    38
    did u try to disable and enable the battleye service?
     
  13. calebzumwalt

    calebzumwalt Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    no I havent... how would I do that?
     
  14. Macboatmaster

    Macboatmaster Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    21,905
    Before we proceed any further and PLEASE do not be annoyed at the question are the games purchased licensed versions or are they some form of crack
    One of the symptoms of a crack can be such failure as
    Battle Eye Daisy is mainly an anti cheat protection
    https://www.battleye.com/support/
     
  15. calebzumwalt

    calebzumwalt Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    They are all licensed versions, bought or redeemed onto the respective launchers, and dont worry, not getting annoyed here, just glad to have some help
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1228334

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice