its about network bridge

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

killac2020

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 20, 2013
Messages
6
i got a prob and its killing me i have been every where youtube surf the web no luck i want to bridge my xbox to my laptop for xbox live but im getn wi fi off the laptop i dont think it would matter cause iv seen other ppl connected to the same thing i got my ethernet cord hooked up to both xbox and laptop when i go into the manage network it dont show any boxes or anything to check all i have is a list going up and down and when i right click all it shows on the screen is propities remove netork or move down it dont say bridge and its driving me insane not having xbox live
 

DaveA

David
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Nov 16, 1999
Messages
17,018
What do you mean by"im getn wi fi off the laptop"?

And there is no need in double posting.
 

killac2020

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 20, 2013
Messages
6
i post twice to get ppl to look at it but wi fi i got wireless internet on my laptop i got the ethernet cord hooked to my laptop and the xbox but i cant get it to bridge its not giving me the option
 

DaveA

David
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Nov 16, 1999
Messages
17,018
What router are your using?
 

DaveA

David
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Nov 16, 1999
Messages
17,018
Do you have permission to use this connection?
 

killac2020

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 20, 2013
Messages
6
i dont have a router i got wireless im using someone elses internet i live in a apartment complex so im picking up some on else
 

DaveA

David
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Nov 16, 1999
Messages
17,018
Since you do NOT own the access, I can NOT help you with this.
 

dvk01

Derek
Retired Moderator Retired Malware Specialist
Joined
Dec 14, 2002
Messages
56,452
closed
WiFi "Piggybacking" / "Wardriving" - We do not support the act of using someone else's Internet without permission. Also, please note that almost every ISP prohibits sharing your Internet connection with another home, and we will not assist you in breaking their rules.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top