1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

its about network bridge

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by killac2020, Jan 20, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. killac2020

    killac2020 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    i got a prob and its killing me i have been every where youtube surf the web no luck i want to bridge my xbox to my laptop for xbox live but im getn wi fi off the laptop i dont think it would matter cause iv seen other ppl connected to the same thing i got my ethernet cord hooked up to both xbox and laptop when i go into the manage network it dont show any boxes or anything to check all i have is a list going up and down and when i right click all it shows on the screen is propities remove netork or move down it dont say bridge and its driving me insane not having xbox live
     
  2. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    16,077
    First Name:
    David
    What do you mean by"im getn wi fi off the laptop"?

    And there is no need in double posting.
     
  3. killac2020

    killac2020 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    i post twice to get ppl to look at it but wi fi i got wireless internet on my laptop i got the ethernet cord hooked to my laptop and the xbox but i cant get it to bridge its not giving me the option
     
  4. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    16,077
    First Name:
    David
    What router are your using?
     
  5. killac2020

    killac2020 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    im getting internet from someone else
     
  6. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    16,077
    First Name:
    David
    Do you have permission to use this connection?
     
  7. killac2020

    killac2020 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    i dont have a router i got wireless im using someone elses internet i live in a apartment complex so im picking up some on else
     
  8. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    16,077
    First Name:
    David
    Since you do NOT own the access, I can NOT help you with this.
     
  9. dvk01

    dvk01 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    56,236
    First Name:
    Derek
    closed
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1086101

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice