1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Kazaalite Won't Download a thing!!!

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by captainpat, Jan 10, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. captainpat

    captainpat Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2002
    Messages:
    60
    I have Kazaa Lite ver. 2.0.2 and when i try to download any thing the status is always connecting and after a while it will just say More sources needed. Some times it is connected to another user but then doesn't do anything and goes back to more sources needed. I also used to have the normal kazaa and the same thing would happen.

    P.S. Does anyone know how to stop composer from opening when you use mozilla ver 1.2.1
     
  2. sweetkitten

    sweetkitten

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Messages:
    21
    Well, I've never used Kazzalite, but getting the response "more sources needed" (typically) means that no one is hosting that particular file at the moment (or that the file transfer was stopped on the other end).

    It could be that it's a rare or obscure title. If that's the case, then you could be waiting for quite some time to finally get the file. I don't know what the circumstances are for your particular case, but I'd suggest accessing your file transfer page, right clicking on the titles, and choosing "find more sources". If you do this regularly, you may hit on someone who actually has the file.

    On the other hand, if it's not an obscure file that you're looking for, maybe there's something messed up in your settings. If I was on a comp that had Kazaa (not at my own computer at the moment), I'd peek into things and try to help out further.

    Other than that, I don't know what to suggest...

    Hope this helped (a lil bit :D )
     
  3. telecom69

    telecom69 Gone but never forgotten

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2001
    Messages:
    9,807
    Hi there,I fully endorse what sweetkitten has just said,above it does look as if your settings are not right somewhere especially as you say a previous version did the same,have you ever downloaded any music from Kazaa?need to know this because if you havent,then you are definitely missing out somewhere,I have Kazaalite and have always found it to be great,even tho occasionally it does disconnect,can you post back confirming you have downloaded before or not? ...... ;)
     
  4. captainpat

    captainpat Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2002
    Messages:
    60
    I have tried to download music but it also has the same problem. i think that i have tried to download over 50 different files and they all end up the same
     
  5. sweetkitten

    sweetkitten

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Messages:
    21
    Hmm... you can connect to Kazaa but can't download...? Well, I think any sort of firewall can be discounted, because in my experience, you can't even get Kazaa connected through many firewalls.

    Like I said earlier, I'm not at a computer with Kazaa right now, but if no one else has figured out the problem, I can take a look when I get back to school (Sunday night). Not sure how much I can help, but I'll try. :D

    Good luck!
     
  6. telecom69

    telecom69 Gone but never forgotten

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2001
    Messages:
    9,807
    Hi aain is downloading a general problem on your computer or is it just confined to Kazaa?
     
  7. antares

    antares

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2003
    Messages:
    255
    That would be true. I used to have Kazaa, but when I download files, I get a lot of "more sources needed", but it depends. Sometimes you get a file that downloads and sometimes you get one that don't.

    Antares
     
  8. captainpat

    captainpat Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2002
    Messages:
    60
    I can download any thing normally. I'm using the mozilla download manager and i can download files fine.
     
  9. buck52

    buck52 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2001
    Messages:
    8,373
    Howdy

    Don't know anything about Kazaa but... if you are trying to go thru the download manager it sounds like Kazza doesn't like that

    buck
     
  10. captainpat

    captainpat Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2002
    Messages:
    60
    Sry, Didn't mean that i use the download manager for kazaa. i ment i used it to download stuff from like download.com and other places on the net.
     
  11. telecom69

    telecom69 Gone but never forgotten

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2001
    Messages:
    9,807
    Hi captainpat,Im intrigued by the fact its happened in two versions of Kazaa,it has to be something you are doing wrong,unles your asking for old and very rare songs,could you briefly set down how you go about trying to download something?:confused:
     
  12. captainpat

    captainpat Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2002
    Messages:
    60
    To start off with, i have never tried to download songs using kazaa. My download process would be to first go to search and type in what i am looking for. Then after i find the file i double click it. I usually try to look for a version of the file that has more users for a better chance of being able to download it. After that, i go to traffic and check the progress. it usually says searching for a user. Most of the time it actually finds a user and says it is connecting to the user. It even shows the status bar. However i don't revieve a kb of the file and after a while it just goes back more sources needed. If i want it to even go and find a source, i have to manually do it or restart the computer. I highly doubt that it is a connection speed problem because my friend has the same connection and it works fine. Also i have supernode function on. Oh Yeah, On the first version i used which was the latest normal version i had to reconfigure the firewall to connect. it was port 1813 or something like that and i had to change it to 1214 . could this affect anything.
     
  13. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/112564

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice