keep getting an object error message

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

vickilynn23

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 5, 2012
Messages
8
Hi,

I keep getting "object error" message when visiting some sites. How can I fix this from happening. I have a
cat with heart disease and just talked to the vet and she want me to check out a certain site but can't because
this error message keeps coming up and then I have to use task manager to exit out of it. Can you help?

Thank you
 

Phantom010

Retired Trusted Advisor
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
34,801
What's your browser?

One of your browser add-ons may be causing the error. Try running without the add-ons. If the error doesn't reappear in that mode, you'll need to isolate the offending add-on.
 

vickilynn23

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 5, 2012
Messages
8
What's your browser?

One of your browser add-ons may be causing the error. Try running without the add-ons. If the error doesn't reappear in that mode, you'll need to isolate the offending add-on.
I am running Internet explorer on Windows 7, and how do I run without the add ons
 

vickilynn23

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 5, 2012
Messages
8
I'd rather not run in safe mode. Isn't there a way to just fix it or you mentioned something about my add ons
and finding it on there, what do i do to do that?:rolleyes:
 

Phantom010

Retired Trusted Advisor
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
34,801
Your computer won't run in Safe Mode, only Internet Explorer (temporarily). For a browser, Safe Mode means without add-ons. Nothing hard, quite easy to do, and when closed, Internet Explorer will be reopened as normal again. Use Method 3 in the link.
 

vickilynn23

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 5, 2012
Messages
8
Ok, I tried it in safe mode and no problems guess I have to do this all the time or after I get an object error message huh? Is there a way to find out which add on it might be causing this, if that is why it happens?
 

Phantom010

Retired Trusted Advisor
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
34,801
It'll be a process of elimination until you can find the culprit.

You need to disable one add-on at the time, restart Internet Explorer, and browse to your website.

If the first add-on you disable is not the culprit, re-enable it and proceed with another one.

How To Disable Add-ons In Internet Explorer 9
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top