1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Kingston SSD and Asus AMI BIOS detection Issue (NTLDR)> Very weird> Not a Noob> Help

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by forumtechman, Jan 9, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. forumtechman

forumtechman Thread Starter

Hello
    I want to put info in easy to read format as below:

Personal profile

----------------
    I am not a newbie to computers and have been using/modding OS/hardware since last 10yrs or so (though personal desktop/mobile/tablets only). Everything from Formatting, imaging, troubleshooting(though stuck on this), Ramdisks, water cooling, etc etc etc.
    So when i inform you of the situation below , you can take it that what i am writing below is the exact scenario.

Computer Profile
    ------------------
    TSG Report:
    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
    OS Version: Microsoft(R) Windows(R) XP Professional x64 Edition, Service Pack 2, 64 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU 750 @ 2.67GHz, EM64T Family 6 Model 30 Stepping 5
    Processor Count: 4
    RAM: 16374 Mb
    Graphics Card: ATI Radeon HD 5400 Series, 1024 Mb
    Hard Drives:
    C: Total - 61055 MB, Free - 51011 MB;
    D: Total - 10252 MB, Free - 384 MB;
    E: Total - 216587 MB, Free - 6254 MB;
    F: Total - 61051 MB, Free - 6068 MB;
    G: Total - 153699 MB, Free - 10033 MB;
    H: Total - 21289 MB, Free - 7471 MB;
    I: Total - 717818 MB, Free - 675210 MB;
    J: Total - 11633 MB, Free - 11552 MB;
    R: Total - 7169 MB, Free - 6087 MB;
    Motherboard: ASUSTeK Computer INC., P7H55
    Antivirus: avast! Antivirus, Updated: Yes, On-Demand Scanner: Enabled

Everest Report:
    See attachment for Full Computer configuration (including bios and hardware)
    View attachment Report.txt