1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Kompozer Background Image Help

Discussion in 'Web Design & Development' started by txmoak, Jan 27, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. txmoak

txmoak Thread Starter

Hello, I am pretty new at this and need a little help. I have put together a website using KompoZer. Everything looks great beside my images and background images are not showing up on the additional pages of the site. I can see everything fine on my computer, but when you go to another one the images do not show up on the additional pages.

I have changed file name to all lower case and changed the location of the image file. But still does not work. I think it has something to do with the direction of the image but not sure and not sure how to change it if that is the problem. All my images on the home page work fine. I have searched and searched on Google for an answer with no luck

Thank you for any help

2. omuyelijah

omuyelijah

Hi,

First, what is the structure of ur site like? If u have hosted the site, provide a link to it too or provide attachments for analysis.

3. suenosrotos

suenosrotos

Hello,

I am having the same issues. I can not get my background to post. I have been searching online for the answer and now I am here asking for help. Please if you can Thank you

www.marinatours.com/home.html

I have a background that I am trying to use but it is not posting. I am using kompozer. I uploaded the files accordingly through filezilla.

4. suenosrotos

suenosrotos

Can you help me? I need your help please. I am having trouble with my website. I believe my stylesheet is not being read. I have a background that is suppose to work.

www.marinatours.com/home.html

Thank you for your kindness

5. omuyelijah

omuyelijah

Hi,