Lag spikes with interval

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Tonden

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 25, 2010
Messages
8
Hey, first post ever this is.

So I'm having problems with lag in games and this lag ONLY occur in games. I just reinstalled my computer with windows xp home edition because of the wireless internet lag that windows 7 and vista is coursing. The lag seems to happen very few minutes and then lag for a minute or so. I tried updating all my drivers, defragging HD, updating my BIOS and I've searched all over the internet and i have yet to find a soloution for my problem. So please assist me in this matter, and btw way this problem goes for offline games too.
 

Tonden

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 25, 2010
Messages
8

There you go. But would this afffect my offline gaming? Which is mainly the problem.
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
560
Ah, sorry, I thought you meant lag as in multiplayer syncronization playing up, but with offline, it may be a problem with your CPU or RAM, or possibly some resource consuming programs that once in a while run a task whilst you are playing a game.
 

Tonden

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 25, 2010
Messages
8
Oka. Do you have any idea of what it could be? I don't as I just reinstalled the OS on the computer and i have not installed any programs which would consume that much power from the CPU, atleast none that i know of.

Thank you in advance ;)
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
560
His computer specs seem ok, 4GB RAM is more than enough to play most games, unless he/she's playing stuff like GTA IV and new releases which require loads of CPU and RAM.
 

Tonden

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 25, 2010
Messages
8
At the moment i play Protoype and Space Siege. These games run perfect for some mins and then they start lag, and then again they start running perfect. This rythm repeats itself. Furthermore i don't think it is overheating as I'm using a cooling pad for it and it does not seem very hot at all.
 

Tonden

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 25, 2010
Messages
8
Hardware monitor ACPI
Temperature 0 80°C (175°F) [0xDCC] (TZS0)
Temperature 1 75°C (166°F) [0xD9A] (TZS1)

Hardware monitor AMD Turion X2 RM-74
Temperature 0 79°C (173°F) [0x274] (Core #0)
Temperature 1 78°C (172°F) [0x272] (Core #1)

Hardware monitor Hitachi HTS543232L9A300
Temperature 0 41°C (105°F) [0x29] (Assembly)

Hardware monitor Battery 1
Voltage 0 12.40 Volts [0x3071] (Current Voltage)
Capacity 0 48840 mWh [0xBEC8] (Designed Capacity)
Capacity 1 48840 mWh [0xBEC8] (Full Charge Capacity)
Capacity 2 48840 mWh [0xBEC8] (Current Capacity)
Level 0 n.a. [0x64] (Wear Level)
Level 1 100 pc [0x64] (Charge Level)
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
560
I wasn't expecting to see everything as about 70 degrees celcius, I thought they were meant to be around 30 degrees.
 

Tonden

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 25, 2010
Messages
8
Crap... Can't get it cleaned as i can't get to those parts by myself and i don't have the money to send it to some repair guy...
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top