1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Line-In Recording Volume Is Very Low

Discussion in 'Multimedia' started by xspawn2, May 7, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. xspawn2

    xspawn2 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    When ever i try to record games or music with Line-In Recording its so low volume. i've also tried rear mic and microphone. they are even lower!

    Heres my specs and some pictures.

    Driver : Intel 82801GB ICH7 - High Definition Audio Controller [A-1] PCI
    Codec : SigmaTel Audio

    Please Help, i'd been trying to do this for a few years now. a few days ago i had found out how to get the recording to WORK on line-in now i wish that the volume is louder so people can hear it well.

    TTY
    ___________

    Heres what it sounds like

    HTML:
    http://www.xfire.com/video/b3a92/
    or
    HTML:
    http://www.xfire.com/video/b3b0b/
    ____________

    Images :

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    TTY
     
  2. stantley

    stantley

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    7,063
    What's the source of the music? Maybe there's some way to boost up the volume from the source.

    Is the volume coming through the speakers also very low?
     
  3. xspawn2

    xspawn2 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    nope, its fine. and its games and music
     
  4. Noyb

    Noyb Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    19,742
    What are you recording with ??? .... Audacity ????
     
  5. xspawn2

    xspawn2 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    as i said before. audacity, fraps, xfire i've tried them all
     
  6. stantley

    stantley

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    7,063
    What is the source?
     
  7. xspawn2

    xspawn2 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    what do u mean?

    Line-in
     
  8. stantley

    stantley

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    7,063
    What do you have plugged into line-in?
     
  9. xspawn2

    xspawn2 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    The Headset audio plugged in the back of my computer. which is line-in

    i've also tried it with my speakers plugged in.

    GtG talk later
     
  10. stantley

    stantley

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    7,063
    Are you just trying to record sounds that come through the speakers?
     
  11. Noyb

    Noyb Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    19,742
    If you can configure Audacity to record what your computer is playing ….
    Instead of using the Line In as the recording source ..
    This may give you more volume control.

    Audacity 1.3.7 has more input choices .. not shown Here
     

    Attached Files:

  12. xspawn2

    xspawn2 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    I've tried all i can and it does not help.
     
  13. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/825033