1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Link not opening to site

Discussion in 'Apple Mac' started by angb27, Jan 10, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. angb27

angb27 Thread Starter

Hi
    I am trying to access my school course through the myaccountinglab.com website. I am able to login to my course just fine from my phone signal but not through my computer at home. So when I get to the log in page it lets me log in to my account but when I click on the link to my course it takes me back to a log in page not to my course like it is suppose to. I have been using this website for school work for 6 months now and just encountered this problem not sure why all of a sudden I can't access it. I've tried contacting support through their website and they suggested a few different things that did not work. The link is just not taking me to where it is suppose to. It will work through my phone signal though. Any ideas? Your help is appreciated.

2. Headrush

Headrush

What are the things they suggested you did?

Does it work with a different browser? (Firefox, Chrome, etc)

What version of OS X and Safari are you using? (I assume you using Safari, you didn't say)

3. angb27

angb27 Thread Starter

Hi
    Thanks for your response. I am using Mac OS X 10.6.8. I use Firefox or Chrome for my browser- both are up to date. The website I am having problems with is myaccountinglab.com. After going through browser checks and still not working they told me that it was my internet.
    "dishNET or WildBlue

Some modems provided by dishNET or WildBlue prevent access to secure web sites. If you are unexpectedly redirected to the sign-in page while using a web site, please contact dishNET or WildBlue for help changing your modem's configuration."