1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Loading i tunes

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by Geisweid, Oct 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Geisweid

    Geisweid Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    New guy to Vista. Trying to load i tunes. Every time I try to load i tunes I get kicked back to my home page
     
  2. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,252
    First Name:
    Wayne
    can you be more specific - what do you mean by load
     
  3. Geisweid

    Geisweid Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    I' m trying to download I tunes into my laptop so that I can transfer music to my i pod. Upon selecting the download, the i tunes screen diappears and my home pae appears.
     
  4. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,252
    First Name:
    Wayne
  5. Antiapplekid

    Antiapplekid

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Have you tried downloading it from a diffrent site and witch browser are you using?
     
  6. Geisweid

    Geisweid Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Gentlemen,
    Browser - Yahoo
    Didn't try other other browsers
    Pop ups are blocked

    Thanks for your response

    Geisweid
     
  7. baddog144

    baddog144

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    OK, as far as I know, Yahoo isn't a browser. But, I would recommend that you first unblock pop-ups and try that. If that doesn't work, perhaps download Mozilla Firefox from http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/
    Allow pop-ups and try. Hope it works :)
     
  8. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,252
    First Name:
    Wayne
    once you have unblocked popups - what happens if you click on the link i posted
     
  9. Geisweid

    Geisweid Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    baddog144, etaf,

    Thanks for your responses.
    I pop up blocker and used mozilla; computer continues to indicate that Internet Explorer logged off in all cases.
    I've goten a copy from a friend.
    Going to see Firedog next week.
    Thanks,
    Paul
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Loading tunes
  1. Danyo
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    369
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/756994

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice