1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

loads of crashes in vista 64 gaming.

Discussion in 'Games' started by dtroyer18, Jun 20, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. dtroyer18

dtroyer18 Thread Starter

no matter what game i play within a period of time it will fully lock up. and then memory dump forcing reboot.

i will try and get the blue screen writing down. its not up there a long time. and im a slow writer. :p

what ive tried:
    1.messing around with paging file.
    2.tryed gaming with and without ati catalist.
    3. tried gaming with just display driver.
    4. tryed updating all hardware.
    5. tryed fully updating vista.

games i have played:
    cod4
    crysis
    wow
    assasins creed
    mass effect

computer specs:
    ram: 8gb of gskill 800 speed
    graphics card: ati hd3870 oc edition
    powersupply: 750 watt powersupply
    motherboard: BIOSTAR NF520-A2 AM2 NVIDIA nForce 520 MCP ATX AMD Motherboard
    cpu: amd athlon 64 x2 duel core processor 6400+

Attached Files:

2. zom510

zom510

games used to crash on my pc all the time, and sometimes just in XP, in my case it turns out it was this wireless internet application that was installed with my wireless internet reciever. i don't really have any clue why maybe some driver incompatibility? but i had no idea what was crashing (and getting memory dumb blue screen) my computer so i reformatted it and kept using it until it started crashing so i know the last thing i installed was making it crash. I removed the wireless internet thing and now i have wired internet and it's working great.

so maybe you should do the same thing if you really can't find the problem

3. dtroyer18

dtroyer18 Thread Starter