1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Local Area Connection problem

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by NoviceOfTheAges, Feb 21, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. NoviceOfTheAges

    NoviceOfTheAges Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Enterprise, 32 bit
    Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4600+, x64 Family 15 Model 75 Stepping 2
    Processor Count: 2
    RAM: 2014 Mb
    Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 6150 (Microsoft Corporation - WDDM), 32 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 286085 MB, Free - 255314 MB;
    Motherboard: ASUSTek Computer INC., M2NPV-VM
    Antivirus: McAfee VirusScan Enterprise, Not Updated
    DirectX 11 (apparently)
    NVIDIA nForce 10/100/1000 Mbps

    It tells me Network cable unplugged it went out years ago and I just started using a laptop but id like to get it usable I have been to ASUS and NVIDIA sites both trying to get it to work downloaded a lot of drivers already.
    I will also include a pic of my device manager.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. TerryNet

    TerryNet Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    76,992
    First Name:
    Terry
    You apparently have a company computer; best for you to get help from your IT department.
     
  3. NoviceOfTheAges

    NoviceOfTheAges Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    It is not actually just belonged to someone who used to work for Kronos. I have no access to that IT department.
     
  4. TerryNet

    TerryNet Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    76,992
    First Name:
    Terry
    You will probably need to install another OS. Buy a genuine Windows, or try some Linux distributions.
     
  5. NoviceOfTheAges

    NoviceOfTheAges Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    [​IMG]

    I am done here. Ty for "answering"
     
  6. metallica5456

    metallica5456 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Messages:
    10,228
    First Name:
    Andrew
    an enterprise version of windows IS legit..bUT not legal for an enduser to use. You can only use that PC in a office environment. So technically its NOT legal to use for you..sorry :(
     
  7. TerryNet

    TerryNet Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    76,992
    First Name:
    Terry
    You're welcome. :)

    I did not say that the Enterprise version is non-genuine. But, since you don't have internet access I assume that the last check for genuine was years ago. The company may have discontinued using the volume license, or may be using all the PCs that they can on the license. So, if you get internet access there is the possibility that you'll run into disappointment, and I do not believe that you are going to get internet access w/o an OS install. I could be wrong.
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Local Area Connection
  1. chicklet55
    Replies:
    16
    Views:
    612
  2. natureglobal
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    183
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1120462

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice