Logitech Webcam

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

mauex

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 18, 2001
Messages
8
I am having problems getting my webcam to launch. I installed the software and I am able to use it in a net meeting, but I am unable to open the program to use other things, such as pictures or emailing videos. When I double click on the shortcut on the desktop, it shows the timer then does nothing! Any ideas?
Thanks for any help you can offer.
Mauex
 

eddie5659

Moderator
Malware Specialist
Joined
Mar 19, 2001
Messages
37,298
Hiya

Which OS are you using? Also, this could be a rescource problem. Go to Run and type MSINFO32. If you get an error Programs | Accessories | System Tools | System Information.
On the left choose Software Enviroment, then Startup Programs. Copy/paste the list. If it cannot, go to Action | Save as Text File and copy/paste that way.

Regards

eddie
 

mauex

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 18, 2001
Messages
8
HI, thanks so much for your reply. I am not sure what an OS is, I feel so ignorant, please bear with me! So, I went to run, and typed in msinf032 and it couldn't find it. It told me to check my path etc. so, I don't know where to go from here. Also, I don't know if you can help with this, but now when I shutdown, windows98, just before it does what is is supposed to, it brings up the "has perfomed and illegal operation and will shutdown", after clicking ok it finishes to shutdown properly. I dont' know what is causing this, I am so frustrated! The details on the illegal operation are as follows:explorer caused an invalid fault in module <unknown> at 0000:00434b14e. Any help you can offer will be greatly appreciated!
Mauex
 

mauex

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 18, 2001
Messages
8
Okay, I checked out the site, but to resolve the problem, I need to add the website to my favorites, presumably the website I am in when I get the error message-but that isn't when I get the message, I only get it during shutdown, I can't add shutdown to my favorites. I hope you understand what I am trying to say, so basically, the resolution they offer doesn't pertain to me, any other ideas?
 

mauex

Thread Starter
Joined
Dec 18, 2001
Messages
8
ok, I am not sure if this helps, but another illegal operation screen pops up, I had assumed it was the same thing but it isn't, the details on the second error are: LOADWC caused an invalid page fault in module RPCRT4.DLL at 017f:7010ba54, does this help at all?
 

eddie5659

Moderator
Malware Specialist
Joined
Mar 19, 2001
Messages
37,298
Hiya

You said that you got an invalid path when you tried the Run option. Try this:

Start | Programs | Accessories | System Tools | System Information

Once there, see if you can do what I asked. If not, we may have to do it manually.

As for the error, try downloading AddAware www.lavasoftusa.org
Install and run it, ensuring Deep Registry Scan is enabled. Remove all except any references to Web3000 or new.net. If you're unsure, copy/paste the list.

But, I think its something in your Startup that may be causing this.

Regards

eddie
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top