1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

looking for divers for an intel board

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by steppenwolf, Feb 15, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. steppenwolf

    steppenwolf Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,012
  2. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,252
    First Name:
    Wayne
    it does not look like that board has integrated video - so we need to know the video card you have installed

    if you try www.belarc.com - that may tell you the video card - if it works
     
  3. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    79,497
    First Name:
    Frank
    I'm guessing you need the Intel 82845G graphics driver for Windows XP.

    win2k_xp14103.exe

    ---------------------------------------------------------
     
  4. steppenwolf

    steppenwolf Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,012
    its onboard

    only card is a wireless card
     
  5. steppenwolf

    steppenwolf Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,012
    i wonder if ill have to open up computer again to get the number off this card for wireless... is there another way?
     
  6. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,252
    First Name:
    Wayne
  7. steppenwolf

    steppenwolf Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,012

    im on dial up and its taking time

    yet i turned on wireless and that acting odd today so im trying that

    thanks
     
  8. steppenwolf

    steppenwolf Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,012
    i tryed 3 times and it gets to 2.10 mb and stops and says its corrupted
     
  9. steppenwolf

    steppenwolf Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,012
    can you test it?etaf?

    forth time it only went to 2.10 mb and not all of it
     
  10. steppenwolf

    steppenwolf Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,012

    ok thanks flavallee that did work at last

    now i need the one for ethernet i guess
     
  11. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,252
    First Name:
    Wayne
    Due to time zones missed this in time - glad it worked for you
     
  12. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1089620

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice