1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

lost hard drive section

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by graeylin13, Jan 25, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. graeylin13

graeylin13 Thread Starter

I've been beating myself over the head about this problem for two years now and haven't find an answer searching online yet.... I started the smart failure warning on a hard drive for system... so contacted my computer maker about the problem (still under warranty and such) about it and other issues that company had been having with hardware and such (recovery disks, where you burn the copy of the disks needed to reset your computer to factory is something happene dto the drive and part that held it, burning back disks, problems with their configuration causing hard drive and/pr mobo failures) and got the run around, so called the people doing my extended warranty who said my hard drive and mobo were gonna fail and the maker knew about it, but I was covered so they sent me a new hard drive and mobo... only problem was..as mentioned the issue with burning the recovery disk and back ups... an issue the maker knew about and would usually send the disks for free, but had started not doing so.