LOST Product ID Number

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

kaoeki

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 10, 2002
Messages
16
I lost the product ID number to my Office 97 Small Business Edition. How do I get the number. Is there even a way to get it back. I tried to go through the read me files but it was not listed there. Please Help.

Frantic in Texas
 
Joined
May 4, 2002
Messages
743
Hello down there in the planet Houston!

Been there - done this.....

You can go HERE and download the 3.80 Enterprise version.

Install it.

Under SOFTWARE\ LICENSES you can find your product I.D # for office


Having now said that.....
The Product I.D. number is the 12345 - OEM - 98766554 -12345 number and not the 25 digit C.D. KEY CODE number.

I don't know which one you want and I am not sure about OFFICE97 but Aida32 does not give me the KEY CODE for my OFFICE2000. Fortunately for me.... I already know it.

Give it a try though. It's a nice little info program

- Castleheart :cool:




PS: I am from Tyler, Texas!
 
Joined
Sep 4, 2003
Messages
4,912
You can also call the Psychic Friends Network. Miss Cleo can reveal your lost product numbers and give you some love advice for just $19.95 per minute....ha ha ha that must be the Red Wine talking.


Rollin
 
Joined
May 4, 2002
Messages
743
I can't here it! I must not be close enough.

Better send me some!

I'll let you know if it tells me the same thing!















- C :D
 

dvk01

Retired Moderator Retired Malware Specialist
Joined
Dec 14, 2002
Messages
56,452
First Name
Derek
http://www.magicaljellybean.com/keyfinder.shtml

aida also finds office keys but none of them find office 2000, for some strange reason M$ changed the encryption code for that version only and no one has been able to crack it.

all of these will only work if the application is already installed on our system, they will not find a key in the cd or allow a pirated or illegal copy to be made or used
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top