1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Low fps for a lot of games.

Discussion in 'Games' started by Deivijs, Apr 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Deivijs

Deivijs Thread Starter

Hello. This is my first post in these forums.
    You see, I'm a bit new to this whole computer stuff so i haven't found everything out so don't get angry with me if i don't make sense with something.

Anyways, so yeah, straight to the point. I don't have an incredibly good PC or something, but it was decent about 3 years ago when my parents bought it for me, ran everything just fine. Well, it probably should have, since i never did run any extremely demanding games.

So I have been slowly upgrading it, seeing how i don't have a stable income and i live off my parents, so the usual "Go and buy a new thingamajig for a bit under 100$, it's super cheap", won't work for me, since that kind of money would take a person like me about 3 weeks to earn, seeing how there are no jobs where i live. Oops, there i go again, blabbering about stuff nobody cares about.

Currently I am running a Windows 7. (32-bit)
    Intel Pentium D 2.66 GHz processor.
    NVIDIA GeForce 9500 GT
    3 GB installed ram and i have a 4 GB attached flash drive that i am using in ReadyBoost, though i don't know how much that helps. Okay, i'm no expert, but shouldn't this be able to run games like Borderland.

For example, copy pasting here
    Borderlands