1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Low volume on Street fighter 4?

Discussion in 'Games' started by billy18, Jan 11, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. billy18

    billy18 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Hello, I heaven't played sf4 for a while. Recently, while I was playing I noticed the sound of the game is lower than the computer's (that's kinda annoying because I have to turn up and down the speakers volume). Is it normal? Does this game have lower volume anyway or did I mess with something?

    If you know, please let me know. Thanks.
     
  2. Irukku

    Irukku

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    If you're using Windows 7, you can adjust the volume of certain applications in the sound volume panel (traybar). Check if you haven't done anything there. :p
     
  3. billy18

    billy18 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Yes I'm using Windows 7 but I didn't know about that :D umm how can I check it out?
     
  4. Irukku

    Irukku

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    In the bottom right corner of your screen, over there:

    [​IMG]

    It shows the volume of all running applications, so you must open SF4 to check its settings. :)
     
  5. billy18

    billy18 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Thanks friend :) I just checked and everything seems fine (SF4 is not lower than normal). Oh well maybe it's just me, but seriously, the SF4 sound is weaker that other games..

    By the way thanks for the new tip(y)
     
  6. Irukku

    Irukku

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    You're welcome. :)

    I'll get SF4 installed again to check the in-game sound settings. But I guess you've already done that.
     
  7. billy18

    billy18 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Yep in-game sound settings are maxed out and although seems kinda low to me... When you have time to check it out let me know ;)
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/973983

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice