1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

macro excel 2007 that copies filtered rows to another sheet

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by aviflux, Oct 15, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. aviflux

aviflux Thread Starter

Hi,

I'm new to this, so any help would be appreciated.

My task is this - make checkboxes that would swoh only wanted rows and then copy any wanted rows to another sheet which has a specific design.

So I have 2 columns "Description" and "price".To each row I made 15 checkboxes with macro that should remove unwanted rows using this macro:

Sub CheckBox2_Click()
    Rows("1:3").Select
    If Selection.EntireRow.Hidden = False Then
    Selection.EntireRow.Hidden = True
    Else
    Selection.EntireRow.Hidden = False
    End If
    Range("$A$1").Select
    End Sub

And this actually works (to my surprise), but the thing is I want to make a button that would have macro which would copy only checkboxed (marked) rows to another worksheet. I tried to record macros, but that didn't work because it seems that I have to link all checkboxes to that button and only then I'll get a result. Now it copies all rows, but not the marked ones.

SO PLEASE HEEELP ME :)

2. computerman29642

computerman29642

aviflux, welcome to the forum. :)

Can you attach a sample file with dummy data?

3. aviflux

aviflux Thread Starter

Here it goes. I know his is simple but i haven't used VBA in ages

Attached Files:

4. aviflux

aviflux Thread Starter

Oh and this is 2007 excel BTW. Forgot to change it.

5. computerman29642

computerman29642

I see that all the checkboxes are unchecked, but one. If I check the boxes, the rows are hidden.