1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Macromedia Flash Player Problem!!

Discussion in 'Multimedia' started by PEP, Jan 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. PEP

    PEP Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,366
    When a video online is requiring flashplayer it always tells me i dont have and it gives m,e link to download it....
    Once i install it and it tells me its successfull and i try to play the video it still tells me that i dont have it!!!

    i had that problem on a different computer a long time ago and i think i uninstalled the player using an actuall uninstaller and not in add/remove programs and then after i reinstalled it it worked but for some reason it doesnt work on my present computer....

    this problem just happened recently.... i think after i deleted my temporary files...

    i tried add/remove programs and it didnt work, i also tried to downlaod installer wiht the uninstaller and use that instead and it still didnt work.. i also tried cleaning teh registry of teh old entries for the flashplayer i deleted and THEN reinstall it but it still didnt work... im lost.....
     
  2. johnpost

    johnpost

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Messages:
    317
    there are just some browsers and webpages where it just
    doesn't work right.

    you can install flash, goto the test at macromedia and
    have it pass. go to a webpage and get told that you
    need flash.

    it has to do with the website makes a query to
    your browser, the browser replies and if all
    is ok to get to see the stuff. the webpage can
    make the query in a way that doesn't agree
    with your browser, or the browser's reply
    doesn't agree with the webpage. just all
    some picky detailed code which people
    do with slight variations that doesn't
    produce for everyone.
     
  3. PEP

    PEP Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,366
    NO THATS NOT IT!!!!

    ANY WEBSITE TAHT I TRY DOESNT WORK IF IT REQUIRES FLASH....
    SO IT HAS TO BE ME BUT I DID INSTALL IT..... and on the flash website it checks and says i installed it.. and the websites that dont work are ones that i always went on...
     
  4. Blackmirror

    Blackmirror

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    32,642
    no need to shout :D
    Try the uninstallers on this page and then reinstall ...http://sdc.shockwave.com/shockwave/download/alternates/

    both shockwave and flash players
     
  5. PEP

    PEP Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,366
    YAY great!!! thanks!!

    sry shouting was not my intention i was just really annoyed at the problem lol

    I always thought the shockwave and flash player were basically same thing lol
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Macromedia Flash Player
  1. PCBuilder
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    345
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/538597

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice