Mailbox full

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

nigelhallchurch

I have a Mailbox Full message on Outlook and I cannot send any emails
I have deleted thousands of emails but I still get this message and I do not know how to resolve the problem .
Any suggestions please .

Is this the web version, i.e. outlook.com, or are you referring to emails hosted by a provider and using the Outlook client on your PC?

nigelhallchurch

we are using microsoft outlook - we cannot send out e mails since we have received messages stating that our mailbox is full - I am not a computer expert , not is my boss and it is a really big problem for us - can you help us ? thanks

Close Outlook and see if will do housekeeping chores like re-claiming/cleaning space taken up by deleted emails.

Usually menu File > Exit. Or simply close it by clicking on the red X on the top right corner.

nigelhallchurch

Usually menu File > Exit. Or simply close it by clicking on the red X on the top right corner.
I tried exit and clicking on the X , but I still cannot send any e mails
the system is not reading that we have made the mailbox smaller , so you have any other suggestions ? thanks

DaveA

Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
First Name
David
What version of Outlook and on what Windows version are you using?

TerryNet

First Name
Terry
I've never used Outlook, but believe that the following is not entirely irrelevant to that program.

Those messages you deleted were all, or mostly, from the Sent folder, right?

Did you then clear the Deleted Items and/or Trash folder(s)?

Did you then compact folders?

nigelhallchurch

I've never used Outlook, but believe that the following is not entirely irrelevant to that program.