1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

mailing list

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by missdaisy, Sep 30, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. missdaisy

missdaisy Thread Starter

Hi all I am not sure if this is where I am supposed to post this question to but here goes. I have a printed mailing list and It is 509 pages 4500 names/address I need to somehow get them into an address book I have several programs that have an address book,thay I can scan to or whatever needs to be done. I have a psc 750 printer/scanner/copier is there a way to get them into the address book without typing each and everyone in? When I scan to word all the words are jumbled or incorrect. I am new to this scanning stuff so I might have something wrong. I am using xp if this is any help. Thanking you in advance ........missdaisy

2. Couriant

Couriant Trusted Advisor

First Name:
    James
    I guess it depends on what program did you have your mailing list in

3. missdaisy

missdaisy Thread Starter

I have no Idea where the other business owner printed them from. She wouldnt copy it to disk because it also contains her payroll as well she just offered to share the list so she printed all 509 pages and the handed them to me. Maybe I typed this wrong. I have pages I need to put into the computer and then edit to my needs and then put them in an address book somehow.Without typing all of the info in. Thanks for replying

4. Couriant

Couriant Trusted Advisor

First Name:
    James
    The only program that might VAGULEY do that is from Eastman... but I don't know if it would do it.

The only other thing I could think of is:

1) the owner can transfer it to an address book
    2) you enter it one by one

5. Anton Wan

Anton Wan