1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Maplestory

Discussion in 'Games' started by Vegalyp, Apr 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Vegalyp

    Vegalyp Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    I have been (unsuccessfuly) trying to login to Maplestory. I have tried extensively and done everything people have said to no avail. Does anyone know what I might need to do?
     
  2. Adderad

    Adderad

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    First try providing more information.
     
  3. oksteve

    oksteve

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    941
    It seemed ok to me, although not my cup of tea.

    We are quite helpful, if you provide the info :)
     
  4. Vegalyp

    Vegalyp Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Sorry, I have all of the files necessary, but when I execute the program and then attempt to login, it goes black and exits the program with the above said error message. I have reset my netsh winsock data, and have added it as an exception to AVG (My Anti-Virus program as you of no doubt already know.) I have restarted my computer (Multiple times) with said result, I have even reset my internet with no result. I am a slight bit frustrated and looking for advice as I have spent several hours looking for answers with absolutely no console. Sorry for my initially vague request.
     
  5. oksteve

    oksteve

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    941
    WOW 3 gigs of HDD space...big game. Anyhoo...are you running Vista or mac ?

    Cos if you are you can't play it, at least in Europe

    OK your on the require OS then maybe your video drivers are in need of uptodatedness!!
    Or have a looksee around their forum here http://forum.nexoneu.com/NXEU.aspx?g=topics&f=4
     
  6. Vegalyp

    Vegalyp Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    I am actually running Windows 7, and I have played the game before with this OS, so I am pretty sure it is not it. I shall update my drivers and look on the forums, and then come back with my results. Thanks for the suggestions. I shall return.
     
  7. Vegalyp

    Vegalyp Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    So, I updated my drivers, and searched the forum with no results. So could it simply be my OS?
     
  8. Adderad

    Adderad

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    My friend had Windows 7 and it didn't work, i went to his house and did tons of stuff, and got it work in the end, i don't remember what i did though :/.
     
  9. oksteve

    oksteve

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    941
    Way To Go LOL
     
  10. Vegalyp

    Vegalyp Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    I have 7 so...could you by chance recall what you did?
     
  11. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/918199

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice