1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

memory install in compaq laptop computer

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by ronfnsunl, Jan 24, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. ronfnsunl

    ronfnsunl Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2001
    Messages:
    4
    where can i get advise to install 128k more memory in a laptop that only has 64 k thanks
     
  2. deuce

    deuce

    Joined:
    May 26, 2001
    Messages:
    7,530
    megabytes... or kilobytes? (how old is this laptop?? :confused: )
     
  3. ronfnsunl

    ronfnsunl Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2001
    Messages:
    4
    not sure it is my brother in laws but its aprox 3 yrs old i know his has a dvd drive which i thought was different for a laptop
     
  4. deuce

    deuce

    Joined:
    May 26, 2001
    Messages:
    7,530
    Ok you must be talking about 128 mb then...

    Can you post the exact model number? I'll look up your model to see if it supports 128 mb.
     
  5. ronfnsunl

    ronfnsunl Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2001
    Messages:
    4
    serial no 1v97cls9l0d9 according to the advertising that came with it it said upgradable to 192 mb it now has 64 mb not k like i did state earlier ... sorry and thanks for the help
     
  6. brianF

    brianF

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 1999
    Messages:
    12,041
  7. ronfnsunl

    ronfnsunl Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2001
    Messages:
    4
    thank you brianf

    that does look easy just take the unit out and should be able to figure it out after that.

    i even forwarded the info to my brother in law...

    thanks every so much

    this is a great web site -- i love messing with these things but know very very little about them..
    i will now make this a frequent web site stop ..
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/66156

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice