Memory_management bsod

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Jiaife

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 20, 2009
Messages
62
Hi,

I just got a BSOD. It said MEMORY_MANAGEMENT And BCCode A1.

I just ran Spybot S&D, MBAM and Avast, none of them finding anything. I am going to reboot right now and run the Memory Diagnostic, I'll edit the post when I get more info.

This is the second blue screen I get on my computer. The other one happened when I bought my SSD. I had to format because I could not do anything on the computer afterwards, but I am sure it was not this error. Can anyone help me please ?

Edit : as soon as the diagnostic started it said that hardware problems were detected. I'll run Memtest and edit again once this is done.

Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional, Service Pack 1, 64 bit
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3770K CPU @ 3.50GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 58 Stepping 9
Processor Count: 8
RAM: 16345 Mb
Graphics Card: AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series, -2048 Mb
Hard Drives: C: Total - 122001 MB, Free - 32657 MB; D: Total - 953866 MB, Free - 474908 MB;
Motherboard: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd., G1.Sniper M3
Antivirus: avast! Antivirus, Updated and Enabled


Edit : Here's what the Memory Diagnostic tool gave me :

- System

- Provider

[ Name] Microsoft-Windows-MemoryDiagnostics-Results
[ Guid] {5F92BC59-248F-4111-86A9-E393E12C6139}

EventID 1102

Version 0

Level 2

Task 0

Opcode 0

Keywords 0x8000000000000000

- TimeCreated

[ SystemTime] 2012-12-20T01:21:22.234893200Z

EventRecordID 29439

Correlation

- Execution

[ ProcessID] 4100
[ ThreadID] 4104

Channel System

Computer Jiaife-PC

- Security

[ UserID] S-1-5-18


- UserData

- Results

LaunchType Manual

CompletionType Fail

MemorySize 16345

TestType 12

TestDuration 1620

TestCount 22

NumPagesTested 4183372

NumPagesUnTested 1121

NumBadPages 8

T1NumBadPages 4

T2NumBadPages 4

T3NumBadPages 4

T4NumBadPages 4

T5NumBadPages 4

T6NumBadPages 4

T7NumBadPages 4

T8NumBadPages 8

T9NumBadPages 4

T10NumBadPages 4

T11NumBadPages 4

T12NumBadPages 4

T13NumBadPages 4

T14NumBadPages 4

T15NumBadPages 4

T16NumBadPages 4


I am going to go run Memtest now. Will edit when I get results.

Another edit : Alright... I have over 150 000 errors at the fifth test, I will test my sticks one by one to find the faulty one...

If there is nothing else you guys can do, I still have a few problems :
- My computer often beeps at random times. I guess it's the ram that does it, I ran Memtest about two months ago and I had no errors at all.

- There's always been a "Screeching" noise in my headset. I have no idea what is causing it, but it happens when I open a game. I never hear it when I'm not playing a game.
 

blues_harp28

Moderator
Joined
Jan 9, 2005
Messages
19,431
Another edit : Alright... I have over 150 000 errors at the fifth test, I will test my sticks one by one to find the faulty one...
Faulty Ram is the problem as you have found.
Beeps are usually due to faulty Ram - or worse still a motherboard problem.
While you can, run the online scan to show what type of Ram is installed.
You need not buy from Crucial but you will know what's installed and what Ram sticks you can add, if any.

http://www.crucial.com/uk/systemscanner/index.aspx
 

Jiaife

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 20, 2009
Messages
62
I am testing every stick at this moment. It looks like the ram is fine so far... I hope it's not a port that is causing the problem... I'll give more news once I am done. My ram is Corsair ddr3 vengeance, 1866mhz frequency.
 

Jiaife

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 20, 2009
Messages
62
Alright, found the faulty stick !
Seems like I don't hear any beeping either now.

For the "Screeching" noise in my headset, does anyone have an idea ?
 

blues_harp28

Moderator
Joined
Jan 9, 2005
Messages
19,431
There's always been a "Screeching" noise in my headset. I have no idea what is causing it, but it happens when I open a game. I never hear it when I'm not playing a game.
Does the same happen when you play a Cd in the Cd/Dvd drive?
 

Jiaife

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 20, 2009
Messages
62
Nope. It only happens when I open certain games. For example I'll open FTL : Faster than Light and it's gonna start. I can open WoW later, it'll still be there but less intense. I really don't know what's doing it. It can't be related to the CPU usage or whatever because WoW needs much more than FTL.
 

blues_harp28

Moderator
Joined
Jan 9, 2005
Messages
19,431
Nope. It only happens when I open certain games. For example I'll open FTL : Faster than Light and it's gonna start. I can open WoW later, it'll still be there but less intense. I really don't know what's doing it. It can't be related to the CPU usage or whatever because WoW needs much more than FTL.
I have no idea why that would happen - maybe a question to ask in the Games Forum.
http://forums.techguy.org/57-games/
 

Jiaife

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 20, 2009
Messages
62
Alright, thanks.

The computer's still beeping. I have no idea if there is a way I can test the motherboard, but unless I can prove there is a problem with it I won't be able to get it changed. Maybe it is because my power supply is not powerful enough for my machine ?
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Top