mercury MB

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

JohnJ

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 24, 2001
Messages
433
Does anyone know where I can get information for a Mercury G-810 MB??. It came with an HP computer. I checked their website but it did not provide any specs for the MB. I tried doing a search for Mercury MB's but did not really find anything.
 

JohnJ

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 24, 2001
Messages
433
Ya, I tried that. It gave me a list of all the components in the computer. From that I know it's a Mercury G-810 MB. It will not however (at least I can't find it) show me the specs of the MB.
The Model type is:: HP Pavilion 6653C
The system # is:: D9943A
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2002
Messages
143
JohnJ:

I couldn't find anything on your motherboard anywhere on the HP site or anywhere else.

Sorry, I couldn't help anymore.

Maybe someone else here has another idea.
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2002
Messages
5,935
JohnJ,

There is a free utility called AIDA32 which might help you get more information about your motherboard. Look here;

http://www.aida32.hu/aida32.php

Its up to you, if you decide to try it, whether you use the recent 'preview' version or the one released on 13/12/2002 (the one I've got). I have assumed that preview might mean beta and so had the older v 3.20 (I had v 3.10 before and have not had any problems).

If Aida can identify your motherboard fully it will probably provide a link to the makers website.
 

JohnJ

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 24, 2001
Messages
433
Thanks for trying anyways RoosterMan!

Togg,
I have downloaded AIDA32. I'll try that soon as I get the chance. Hopefully it will work!.

Thanks
 
Joined
Mar 25, 2001
Messages
3,334
If you can't find anything on it, it may be because of this: Sometimes the big name brand pc's have a mobo that is modified just for them by the mobo manufacturer. It may be similar to, but not quite the same, as the mobo available directly by the mobo manufacturer.
 

JohnJ

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 24, 2001
Messages
433
AIDA32 worked.....and then some. I'm going to hang onto this utility! Seems it has a lot to offer.

Thanks to all for your help!!
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top