1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Microsoft Access 2016 multiple options in 1 cell

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by G-Stress, Nov 4, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. G-Stress

G-Stress Thread Starter

I'm trying to database my network using the built in Asset tracking template with access 2016. I'm new to playing with Access, but I'm catching on quickly. The issue I'm having is I have several fields I've added in addition to the default fields. I've created one called "MAC Address". I've played with the options in the Design View also, but what I'm wanting is to display the mac address in use in the cell, but also have a drop down in the cell containing other mac's of each host. For example:

MAC Address
    -----------------
    Wifi: 00:11:22:33:44:55 [Cell default view]
    Bluetooth: 00:11:22:33:44:54 <-- viewable via drop down list/combo box within cell
    Ethernet: 00:11:22:33:44:53 <-- viewable via drop down list/combo box within cell

I'm wanting the primary mac displayed to be the active mac, but other's listed in a drop down if that makes sense. I've watched a few video's, but nothing has shown that yet and being new I'm not sure exactly what to search for.

Thanks in advance.

2. OBP

OBP

A Combo list box box will display whatever value has been selected, but by clicking on it's list arrow will display the other options at any time.

3. G-Stress

G-Stress Thread Starter