1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

MIcrosoft Digital Image Pro 9

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by Seeker11, Apr 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Seeker11

    Seeker11 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Will this program allow more than one doc to be displayed on screen at a time? When I have one open and try to open a second, the second replaces the first. I need to see both docs on screen at the same time. The Help menu is no help.
     
  2. Noyb

    Noyb Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    20,971
    First Name:
    Jay
    Welcome to the TSG forum .. I wonder where everyone is hiding ??
    Not sure about MDIP ... But I suspect you're trying to "Open With" the second file.

    Try Running the MDIP Program Again (another) ...
    Then browse to find the second file from the second program.
    This works with several other programs ... such as Excel.
     
  3. Seeker11

    Seeker11 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    I can see under the "file" drop down on the second file that I can find recent files listed. However I do not see how I can see both files on my screen at the same time. It's one or the other. Any idea for that?
     
  4. Noyb

    Noyb Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    20,971
    First Name:
    Jay
    I have a hunch the reason you did not get a quick answer ...
    Is that not too many TSG'ers go anywhere near M$ for Imaging work.

    May I ask .. What do you want to do with MDIP ??
     
  5. fairnooks

    fairnooks Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    5,251
    I think that's the way it is. I have DIP2006 and as far as I know I only get one displayed image at a time with the rest thumbnailed in the little stack on the side. I have to use Paint Shop Pro or Photoshop to display or work on multiple images side by side.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/701286

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice