1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Microsoft Outlook 2003

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by N8tersou, Sep 29, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. N8tersou

N8tersou Thread Starter

I am using Microsoft XP and Outlook 2003. I can't figure out this problem I am having, I am a Marine who is in Iraq and I am a network administrator here. If you could give me some help I would appreciate it.

I have client who can’t attach anything to his emails. I checked all the permissions and it says he has unrestricted access to mail plus he has full control of the files he is wishing to send. I have also checked that the macros are used so he can send and it is working. The cache email is unchecked like it is suppose to be but he still cant attach files. It says in the error message to check the permissions and I have, yet it doesn’t work. Do you have any ideas? This is probably a little fix but I am racking my brain and I can’t find it. Please let me know if you can figure something out.

2. Anne Troy

Anne Troy

First Name:
    Anne
    Hi, Marine. :)
    First: Thanks so much for all that you do and a big hello to all the guys over there with you.

Have you:
    --run Detect and Repair from the help menu?
    --tried recreating his Outlook profile (do they still have them in 2003 on Exchange Server setups? I'm not sure, sorry)
    --tried recreating his profile (you know...his regular profile, which of course should be last resort)

If we can't get it right with our resources here at TSG, then I will work until I find someone who can. It's the least we can do...

3. N8tersou

N8tersou Thread Starter