Minesweeper God

Trboy13

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 13, 2002
Messages
84
I would just like to let you all know that I have just completed the Beginning game of minesweeper in 9 seconds!!!!
(my previous best was 12seconds)
<img src="http://forums.techguy.org/attachment.php?s=&postid=321458">
I know its only in beginner, but I havn't gotten to intermediate and master yet since I reinstalled. If you have a better time, post it. I know there are other people out there that waste their time on this little game.
 

Attachments

Joined
Nov 25, 2000
Messages
9,052
still stuck on BOXWORLD #16
its been three weeks now.

anyone got to 17 ?
 
Joined
May 26, 2001
Messages
7,530
I've done it in 1 second... but then again it was with cwolf's method. :rolleyes:
 

Trboy13

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 13, 2002
Messages
84
I think microsoft changed minesweeper to be easier in xp or something. cuz i just beat it in 4 secs!!!!! Thats insane. I've played for hours before when I had 98, and I thought my 12 secs was awsome. But with xp, it seems like it sets them up so that you can beat it faster. I don't know, but somethings got to be up. I think microsoft is cheating. Trying to make their os look better by making the games easier!
<img src="http://forums.techguy.org/attachment.php?s=&postid=321790">
 

Attachments

Joined
May 26, 2001
Messages
7,530
Why don't you add some more mines, and then try and beat your 4 sec. :D
 
Joined
Nov 25, 2000
Messages
9,052
done BOXWORLD #16, now on #17
Its not so easy to cheat,
Surely somebody else does this little game?

Maybe its too hard for you 'sweepers

John
 

Trboy13

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 13, 2002
Messages
84
Ive never heard of boxword before. But I downloaded it and got to level 13, beat it, then it said i had to order it or something:( Its kinda cool, i had a game like it on my calculator.
 
Joined
Jul 11, 2001
Messages
606
Where did you download from?

I did a google search, downloaded it from 2 different sites. I guess they were some kind of boxworld upgrade or something. Both .zip folders only had 2 files: License.txt & BoxWorld.prc
:confused: No .exe file.
 
Joined
Nov 25, 2000
Messages
9,052
Hi,

Mine is in the Windows directory, along with Solitaire and
Minesweeper. Its in two parts, bpxworld.exe 121KB and
boxworld.ini 1KB
Only a little bigger than Winmine.exe 24KB, Winmine.ini 1KB
If you like i could Email it to you.
I thought it was standard Windows issue.

John
 
Joined
Oct 24, 2001
Messages
238
Hehe...I have a record of 1 second for all skill levels :) I'll have to post a pic later cuz I don't have a capture prog on this computer.
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,793
cybergum,

Hold down the Alt key and press the printscreen.
Then open up MS Paint and click on edit and paste.
Then save it to your desktop and upload it here.
 
Joined
Jul 11, 2001
Messages
606
John, Got it ok! Thanx!

Got to level 12! Not too bad for a "first-timer"!
Challenging little game! (more than minesweeper!) :p
I like it. :cool:
Any one else have it? What level have you gotten to?
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top