1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Minesweeper God

Discussion in 'Random Discussion' started by Trboy13, Jan 17, 2002.

Advertisement
  1. Trboy13

    Trboy13 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Messages:
    84
    I would just like to let you all know that I have just completed the Beginning game of minesweeper in 9 seconds!!!!
    (my previous best was 12seconds)
    <img src="http://forums.techguy.org/attachment.php?s=&postid=321458">
    I know its only in beginner, but I havn't gotten to intermediate and master yet since I reinstalled. If you have a better time, post it. I know there are other people out there that waste their time on this little game.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. john1

    john1

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2000
    Messages:
    8,994
    still stuck on BOXWORLD #16
    its been three weeks now.

    anyone got to 17 ?
     
  3. cwolfe98

    cwolfe98

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2001
    Messages:
    606
    :D ;) :p
    <img src="http://forums.techguy.org/attachment.php?s=&postid=321497">
     

    Attached Files:

  4. deuce

    deuce

    Joined:
    May 26, 2001
    Messages:
    7,530
    I've done it in 1 second... but then again it was with cwolf's method. :rolleyes:
     
  5. Trboy13

    Trboy13 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Messages:
    84
    I think microsoft changed minesweeper to be easier in xp or something. cuz i just beat it in 4 secs!!!!! Thats insane. I've played for hours before when I had 98, and I thought my 12 secs was awsome. But with xp, it seems like it sets them up so that you can beat it faster. I don't know, but somethings got to be up. I think microsoft is cheating. Trying to make their os look better by making the games easier!
    <img src="http://forums.techguy.org/attachment.php?s=&postid=321790">
     

    Attached Files:

  6. deuce

    deuce

    Joined:
    May 26, 2001
    Messages:
    7,530
    Why don't you add some more mines, and then try and beat your 4 sec. :D
     
  7. john1

    john1

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2000
    Messages:
    8,994
    done BOXWORLD #16, now on #17
    Its not so easy to cheat,
    Surely somebody else does this little game?

    Maybe its too hard for you 'sweepers

    John
     
  8. Trboy13

    Trboy13 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Messages:
    84
    Ive never heard of boxword before. But I downloaded it and got to level 13, beat it, then it said i had to order it or something:( Its kinda cool, i had a game like it on my calculator.
     
  9. cwolfe98

    cwolfe98

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2001
    Messages:
    606
    Where did you download from?

    I did a google search, downloaded it from 2 different sites. I guess they were some kind of boxworld upgrade or something. Both .zip folders only had 2 files: License.txt & BoxWorld.prc
    :confused: No .exe file.
     
  10. john1

    john1

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2000
    Messages:
    8,994
    Hi,

    Mine is in the Windows directory, along with Solitaire and
    Minesweeper. Its in two parts, bpxworld.exe 121KB and
    boxworld.ini 1KB
    Only a little bigger than Winmine.exe 24KB, Winmine.ini 1KB
    If you like i could Email it to you.
    I thought it was standard Windows issue.

    John
     
  11. john1

    john1

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2000
    Messages:
    8,994
    Hope that got through ok

    they said it was anti virus measure.

    John
     
  12. cybergum

    cybergum

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2001
    Messages:
    238
    Hehe...I have a record of 1 second for all skill levels :) I'll have to post a pic later cuz I don't have a capture prog on this computer.
     
  13. hewee

    hewee

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2001
    Messages:
    57,793
    cybergum,

    Hold down the Alt key and press the printscreen.
    Then open up MS Paint and click on edit and paste.
    Then save it to your desktop and upload it here.
     
  14. cybergum

    cybergum

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2001
    Messages:
    238
    Thanks for the advice hewee but I've got Captura :)
     

    Attached Files:

  15. cwolfe98

    cwolfe98

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2001
    Messages:
    606
    John, Got it ok! Thanx!

    Got to level 12! Not too bad for a "first-timer"!
    Challenging little game! (more than minesweeper!) :p
    I like it. :cool:
    Any one else have it? What level have you gotten to?
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/65325

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice