Missed up Texts in programs!!!!

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

DDZZ007

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 14, 2001
Messages
29
Hi, my computer is running on windows 98, and in programs such as norton system works and civilization 3. ALL the texts are missed up, some of them are close to the edge of the box, so I can't see the bottum half or top half of it, and others I can't see the first few letters of the word. And others, the text overlapse each other, most of the program that have text boxes to display information have this problem. Please help!
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,793
This site has went down Sunday and just now came back online so most don't yet know it is back up so hang in there and someone will help.
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2001
Messages
7,486
You say this is only in text boxes? Could you please take a screen shot if this and post it as an attachment here?

If I am reading this right, your regular Windows are ok?
 

DDZZ007

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 14, 2001
Messages
29
sorry, the pic is too large to be posted on this forum. But yeah, the regular windows works fine, but some of the text in some programs are screwed up. Is this a common windows problem? because I've seen this show up on another computer before.
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2001
Messages
7,486
I am not sure what and where. A picture would really help. If you could resize the picture and save it as a gif or jpg it would be small enough. If you are using paint and it won't save in that format, you might try another program. Irfanview
It's a free graphics viewer and is excellent.
www.irfanview.com
Also, to take a screen shot of only the top (active) window and not the whole screen press ALT+Prt Scr
The more details, the better. This is very sketchy. You said text boxes. Which programs? Is the problem in text boxes or in Windows? Does this happen only to text you read, or does it also happen when you type text?
 

DDZZ007

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 14, 2001
Messages
29
Ok, I'll try to post it later. the programs it is missed up in includes the game civilizations 3, the words in the main menu are missed up, I can't see the whole first option, and some of the long ones only shows up part of it. and the advises the advisers gives you overlapse each other, so you see like "build a city" and "irragate" on top of each other, and it's difficult to read.

By text boxes, I mean like when you install a program or something, the gray text boxes'll pop up, you can see words in them that you can't select or change, those are the one that are missed up. and I could only see half of the bottum row, or is it the bottum row?
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Top