Missing Drivers

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Szentigrade

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 11, 2004
Messages
11
I recently had a program that uninstalled old driver for you. Instead, it unistalled my current radeon drivers. I cant use the tv feature, the multimedia player, or the guide. The graphics are also alot slower. I tried reinstalling them but i got a message sayin to reinstall a standard display adapter. I have also tried doing it through the device manager but the drivers dont show up cause there not there. Does anyone know how i can completly reinstall these drivers or anything that can help me?Also, for some reason my system restore doesnt work so thats not an option.

thanx in advanced.
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2003
Messages
1,826
Fully uninstall the card and all the drivers, install the standard VGA one included with Windows. Then re-install the ATI stuff.
 

Szentigrade

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 11, 2004
Messages
11
How do i do that? I cant find the drivers in the device manager. As far as i can tell, there are no ati drivers installed. I get a message every 20 mins or so that tells me there is no 3d card installed. I think its from direct X. Also, how would i install the windows vga driver?
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2003
Messages
1,826
Szentigrade said:
How do i do that? I cant find the drivers in the device manager. As far as i can tell, there are no ati drivers installed. I get a message every 20 mins or so that tells me there is no 3d card installed. I think its from direct X. Also, how would i install the windows vga driver?
What's listed under display adapters in device manager?
 

Szentigrade

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 11, 2004
Messages
11
Thats the thing, i dont have anything in the device manager that says display adapters. It was there before but now its gone.
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2003
Messages
1,826
Hmm, well that can't be good:) try right clicking on the desktop, going to properties -> settings -> advanced -> adapter and then clicking on the properties -> drivers there.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top