1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Mobo support CPU?????

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by w_kothlow, May 7, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. w_kothlow

    w_kothlow Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    39
    Will the Shuttle AK10 AMD Socket A Motherboard be able to handle a Duron 1200????

    How bout an Athlon 1000?????????
     
  2. gotrootdude

    gotrootdude

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    Messages:
    8,812
    Specs for it say only up to 850+ for the duron CPU.
     
  3. zeddy

    zeddy

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    2,612
    It should take a T'Bird up to 1GHZ
     
  4. zeddy

    zeddy

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    2,612
  5. ~Candy~

    ~Candy~ Retired Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    103,706

    It would be best if you didn't edit your post after someone replies, as normally, most people don't look back to see if you've added or adjusted your original post :)

    Just post again below the last response you get ;)
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/132431

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice