Modem Information

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Jokersfury

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
7
Sorry for replying to a solved topic.

I learned how to access my modem. I was wondering if any of this looked out of the normal:

Information:
Cable Modem : DOCSIS 1.0/1.1/2.0 Compliant
MAC Address : :)
Serial Number : 00197E0D589E
Boot Code Version : 2.1.6d
Software Version : 2.93.1008
Hardware Version : 1.20

Status:
Acquire a Downstream Channel - 705000000 Hz - Locked
Connectivity State - OK - Operational
Boot State - OK - Operational
Security - Enabled - BPI+

Downstream:
Downstream Lock - Locked
Downstream Channel Id - 74
Downstream Frequency - Blank
Downstream Modulation - QAM256
Downstream Symbol Rate - 5360537
Downstream Interleave Depth - 32
Downstream Receive Power Level - 13.8 dBmV
Downstream SNR - 40.5 dB

Upstream:
Upstream Lock - Locked
Upstream Channel ID - 7
Upstream Frequency - Blank
Upstream Modulation - QAM16
Upstream Symbol Rate - 2560 Ksym/sec
Upstream transmit Power Level - 41.8 dBmV
Upstream Mini-Slot Size - 4

Event Log: (First time, Last time, Counts, Level, ID, Text.)
-Mon Sep 22 21:11:24 2008
Mon Sep 22 21:11:24 2008
3
Warning (5)
66060510
Map Reject - Downstream Traffic Flow Not Mapped to BPI+ SAID ...

-Time Not Established
Time Not Established
26
Critical (3)
68000300
DHCP WARNING - Non-critical field invalid in response.

-
Time Not Established
Time Not Established
2
Critical (3)
82000200
No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out

-
Time Not Established
Time Not Established
3
Critical (3)
84000200.
SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Failed to acquire FEC f...

-
Time Not Established
Time Not Established
25
Critical (3)
84000100
SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Failed to acquire QAM/Q...

 

JohnWill

Retired Moderator
Joined
Oct 19, 2002
Messages
106,425
Even though it appears you're having the same problem, please start a new thread when you have a new issue. It's very difficult to keep two problems straight and who's working on what in a single thread.

I've created a new thread for your issue here.

Note: You will need to post complete details of your configuration and your specific issue in this new thread for us to help you.

Thanks for your cooperation.
 

Jokersfury

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
7
Sorry about that. It is the same problem as before (modem recycling randomly 4-5 times a day) I posted that information to see if there was anything that anyone can see that could be causing the recycling before I call my ISP up again.
 

JohnWill

Retired Moderator
Joined
Oct 19, 2002
Messages
106,425
Modem problem, power issue, or ISP is about all I can think of.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top