1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Monitor Iiyama colour calibration.

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by calranthe, May 31, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. calranthe

    calranthe Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Hello,
    I have just been given a nice present, an iiyama vision master pro 510 22 inch monitor.

    But there seems to be a problem, everything is tainted green, now im use to monitors or thought I was that use Red Green Blue, but in this case its just Red Blue which I assume come together to make green.

    Does anyone have experience with this particular monitor, or iiyama's in general, any ideas what I can try, its one hell of a monitor and don't really want to give up on it even though it was free :)
     
  2. Rumpo-Stiltskin

    Rumpo-Stiltskin

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    958
    Sounds like a duffer!
    (Incidentally: Red+Blue=Purple ......... Red and Blue and Green "minus" Red and Blue = Green)

    Depending on what graphic card you're using you should be able to compensate the individual colour settings via your > display properties | settings | "advanced" section.
     
  3. calranthe

    calranthe Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    doh, yes your right about the red and blue im just confused as to why this monitor only allows you to tweak red and blue not green i have an ati graphics card X800 256mb I can manually modify desktop colour but not 3d do you know of a tweak/util to do it.
     
  4. Rumpo-Stiltskin

    Rumpo-Stiltskin

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    958
    In the colour tab of the ATI control panel there should be a "Full Screen 3D" option right below the "Desktop" option?

    You could try a search of the Iiyama website for a V.M.510 manual.....
     
  5. calranthe

    calranthe Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Desk top it allows me to change the colours seperately, Full screen 3d only allows me to change gamma, Brightness or contrast on all channels :/
     
  6. Rumpo-Stiltskin

    Rumpo-Stiltskin

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    958
    You could try ATI Tray Tools:

    http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?det=733

    It's an excellent little utility.
    Not 100% sure if it'll sort this particular issue, but worth a look (I don't have an ATI equipped machine at hand right now, otherwise i'd check).
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/471585

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice