1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved Monitor Problems, Response Problems, Lots of Problems

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by hermanthewerman, Jan 1, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. hermanthewerman

hermanthewerman Thread Starter

Hi This is my first time posting, and I have a lot of things causing problems with my computer, but to start off, here are my specs.

Windows 10 Pro
    Intel Core i7-4770s CPU @ 3.10GHz
    8 Gb Ram Corsaire Vengence 4x2
    64 Bit
    AMD Radeon HD 7700 GDDR5 1Gb (two of them w/ crossfire)
    2 Tb 7200 Rpm Seagate HDD
    z87-g45 Gaming Motherboard
    Case: r5 Gaming Full size case
    Power Supply: Corsair AX860
    Fans: Rosewill Hyper Silence CPU fan, 2 stock front fans, 1 stock in back

So, to start off, I built this computer myself 2 years ago, and it has been running steadily without too many problems along the way, but earlier last year it began to have some much bigger problems.

Issue 1. Monitor Issues
    I say this is a monitor issue, but i really doubt it has anything to do with the monitors them selves. What is happening every once in a while (about 3 times a week) the screens of my monitors will cut to black (it doesn't matter what I'm doing) and stay black for a few seconds before revealing the task bar at the bottom of the screen, and then the rest of my desktop slowly reveals itself. I've tried updating my video card drivers, but that hasn't helped.

Issue 2. Keyboard and Mouse Become unresponsive (System isn't frozen however)