Tech Support Guy banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Monitor suddenly can't get any signals

3K views 41 replies 4 participants last post by  crjdriver 
#1 ·
First off, I wanted to say I'm not sure if this is the right forums to ask this question since I don't exactly know what causes my problem so sorry in advance.

This is a pretty new pc and have been successfully turned on before. I was still changing around the settings in bio,mostly ram and cpu. I didn't download anything other than gpu driver and cpu z. On the motherboard's Amazon page a lot of people also complained about their board being bricked, but I don't think mine is, however since I'm a noob at pc (I'm literally new to building pc, I build this pc by watching youtube videos as I go so I doubt it's because something being misplace or anything) I can't figure out what's my pc's problem.

These are the last things that happened to my pc before it got blackscreen: Since the mb run the ram at 2666 or something like that in default, I tried to overclock it to 3200 since it's what my ram is capable of. My pc does something funny when I change settings in bios and try to save it, everytime when it's restarting, it seems like it will start and shut down automatically exact 3 times before it truly start but all the settings are unsaved, so i keep trying but what I just mentioned keeps happening and eventually I gave up and went to sleep. When I wake up this morning and boot my pc up, the monitor is blackscreen but everything else seem to work fine.

So far I've tried:
1.Remove my ram and reinstall them
2.Reset CMOS by remove the battery and reinstall it after around 30 seconds
3.Remove the GPU and reinstall it.
4.Remove the DVI, power supply's cable, and monitor's cable and repulg them.
5.Tried using the HDMI cable that comes with my PS4 instead of the DVI cable that comes with my monitor.
6.Start up my pc with only one ram stick
7.Start up my pc while the ssd and hdd are disconnected.