Moving the screen display horizontally

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

CzarnyKhaki

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 27, 2019
Messages
16
Hello, I'd like to move the screen display of my monitor horizontally (maximum to left side). My monitor's buttons and NVIDIA control panel don't give me that option in any way. I've already changed the resolution for having space on both sides. I'm using Windows 10.
 

managed

Allan
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
13,936
I don't think that's possible. Why do you want to do it ?
 

CzarnyKhaki

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 27, 2019
Messages
16
The reason is I can't move the monitor physically because of lack of space and I'd like to have the screen display in front of my one seeing eye. The full-size display was too wide for me and I had to move the neck and head to follow mouse. Now I don't need to move the head, but it's not in front of my center of perception.
 

Couriant

James
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Mar 26, 2002
Messages
35,996
what monitor do you have? Monitors should have horizonal and vertical positioning.
 

CzarnyKhaki

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 27, 2019
Messages
16
It is LG but it has no option to move horizontally. Product code: 22M45D-BA.AEUTJPN,
 

managed

Allan
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
13,936
I found an owner's manual here that could apply to your monitor :- https://www.lg.com/us/support/product/lg-22M45D-B.AUS

See P.20 'Dual Web' that seems to allow 2 webpages onscreen at the same time and may help you.
It says you have to install a program to get this to work, the download link is on that same webpage called 'Dual Smart Solution for M45' - Setup-2.7.zip

There is also a Windows 8 driver which probably won't change anything but you can install it if you wish.
 

CzarnyKhaki

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 27, 2019
Messages
16
This option didn't divide the screen as I wanted, but just changed the sizes of windows on displayed screen. I could do that just with mouse. :|
My monitor's some options are available only in D-Sub mode.
 

CzarnyKhaki

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 27, 2019
Messages
16
This is disabled when not in D-Sub mode (so very stupid...)
If I connect the computer with the D-Sub Cable on one side and HDMI on the other side, what would happen to quality of image display?
Would that enable these options for me?
 

managed

Allan
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
13,936
This is disabled when not in D-Sub mode (so very stupid...)
If I connect the computer with the D-Sub Cable on one side and HDMI on the other side, what would happen to quality of image display?
Would that enable these options for me?
I would try it and see what happens.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top