1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

MS Money Data Conversion

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by dnt, Jan 5, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. dnt

    dnt Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 1999
    Messages:
    56
    I currently use Quicken 2000, but I downloaded the Money 2002 trial version to see how it compares. The program wants me to convert my Quicken data, so I can see how it works in the Money software. I'm afraid if I do this, I won't be able to simultaneously use my Quicken program while I trial test Money. I don't want to lose any data or not be able to continue with my Quicken on-line banking. Will I have a problem if I convert this data into Money? Do I eventually have to convert all my data back into Quicken or does Money only make a copy of my original data file?
     
  2. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    36,110
    Hiya

    I have been to the website for Quicken, and the versions of Money that work with Quicken 2000 are only 98 and 99. Maybe it hasn't been updated.

    You could export the quicken files that you have, so that if you were to encounter an error, then you could import them back.

    http://www.intuit.com/support/quicken/docs/w_export.html

    http://www.intuit.com/support/quicken/docs/w_import.html

    Money says it makes a backup, but you may want to do your own using the links above:

    http://www.microsoft.com/money/quickenusers/

    Regards

    eddie
     
  3. dnt

    dnt Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 1999
    Messages:
    56
    Where do I export the Quicken data files to?
     
  4. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    36,110
    Hiya

    Could you not export them to a floppy, or to another folder on your PC, say in My Documents?

    eddie
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/64288

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice